NORTHWESTERN COUNSELING & SUPPORT SERVICES 107 FISHER POND ROAD ST. ALBANS VT 05478

BOARD OF DIRECTORS ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES NOVEMBER 2, 2022

<u>Present</u>: Elaine Carpenter, Carl Rosenquist, Sara Kittell, Jim McMillan, Rob Hirss, Tony Treanor, David MacCallum, Angela Poirier,

Excused: Betty Charron, Ken gagne, Meg Marhsall, Jason Minor, Anjanette Watson, David Hutchinson,

Guests: Staff and Community Members

Welcome

Joe Halko welcomed staff, community, and board members to the 2022 NCSS Annual Meetingand Recognition Dinner.

Minutes received and meeting called to order by Jim McMillan at 6:54 pm.

Jim recognized the individuals who are retiring from the board after serving for the past 6 years: Elaine Carpenter, Sara Kittell, Jason Minor, and Carl Rosenquist.

Jim recognized an individual who is departing from the board after serving for the past 3 years: Betty Charron.

Board Members who have completed a 1st term

Jim McMillan recognized David Hutchinson, David MacCallum, and Meg Marshall who have completed a three-year term. David Hutchinson, David MacCallum, and Meg Marshall have requested to serve a 2nd three-year term on the board.

Motion to reconfirm David Hutchinson, David MacCallum, and Meg Marshall to serve a three-year term commencing January 1, 2023 through December 31, 2025 made by Dan Thompson. Second by Rob Hirss. All in favor.

Election of New Board Members

The Executive Committee recommends the following individuals as new Board Members to serve a three-year term commencing January 1, 2023 through December 31, 2025. They are:

- Andrea Patrick-Baudet
- Casey Toof

Motion to elect Andrea Patrick-Baudet and Casey Toof as new Board Members made by Dan Thompson. Second by Angela Piorier. All in favor.

NORTHWESTERN COUNSELING & SUPPORT SERVICES 107 FISHER POND ROAD ST. ALBANS VT 05478

Election of New Officers:

The Executive Committee recommends the following Board Members as a new officer of the NCSS Board of Directors commencing January 1, 2023 through December 31, 2023. They are:

- <u>Dan Thompson</u> as Treasurer to replace Angela Poirier.
- Rob Hirss as Secretary to replace Sara Kittell.
- <u>Tony Treanor</u> as Member at Large to replace Jason Minor.

Motion to elect Dan Thompson as Treasurer, Rob Hirss as Secretary, and Tony Treanor as Member at Large to the Board of Directors commencing January 1, 2023 through December 31, 2023. made by Carl Rosenqusit. Second by Sara Kittell. All in favor.

Reappointment of Executive Committee Officers:

The Executive Committee recommends the reappoint of Jim McMillan as the President and appoint Angela Poirier as the Vice President.

May I have a motion to reappoint Officers Jim McMillan as President and appoint Angela Poirier as Vice President commencing January 1, 2023 through December 31, 2023. Made by DanThompson. Second by Rob Hirss. All in favor.

Motion to adjourn annual meeting *made by Carl Rosenquest. Second by Tony Treanor. All in favor.

Minutes recorded by: Emily Richards Executive Coordinator