# NORTHWESTERN COUNSELING & SUPPORT SERVICES 107 FISHER POND ROAD ST. ALBANS VT 05478

# BOARD OF DIRECTORS ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES NOVEMBER 1, 2023

**Present:** Angela Poirier, Casey Toof, Dan Thompson, David MacCallum, Jim McMillan,

Ken Gagne, Rob Hirss, Tony Treanor

Excused: Andrea Patrick-Baudet, Anjanette Watson, David Hutchinson, Meg Marshall

**Guests:** Staff and Community Members

#### Welcome

Joe Halko welcomed staff, community, and board members to the 2023 NCSS Annual Meeting and Recognition Dinner.

### Minutes received and meeting called to order by Jim McMillan at 6:54 pm.

# Motion to approve the October 4, 2023, meeting minutes was made by Dan Thompson. Second by Ken Gagne. All in Favor.

Jim McMillan recognized the board member who is retiring from the board after serving for the past 6 years: Tony Treanor.

Todd Bauman recognized Jim McMillan who will be retiring after 6 years of serving as a board member many of those as the President.

# Board Members who have completed a 1st term

Jim McMillan recognized Ken Gagne and Angela Poirier who have completed a three-year term. Ken Gagne and Angela Poirier have requested to serve a 2<sup>nd</sup> three-year term on the board.

Motion to reconfirm Ken Gagne and Angela Poirier to serve a three-year term commencing January 1, 2024, through December 31, 2026 made by Dan Thompson. Second by Tony Treanor. All in favor.

#### **Election of New Board Members**

The Executive Committee recommends the following individuals as new Board Members to serve a three-year term commencing January 1, 2024 through December 31, 2026. They are:

- Elaine Carpenter
- Jason Minor

Motion to elect Elaine Carpenter and Jason Minor as new Board Members made by Ken Gagbe. Second by Dan Thompson. All in favor.

NORTHWESTERN COUNSELING & SUPPORT SERVICES 107 FISHER POND ROAD St. Albans VT 05478

# **Election of New Officers:**

The Executive Committee recommends the following Board Members as a new officer of the NCSS Board of Directors commencing January 1, 2024 through December 31, 2024. They are:

- Jason Minor as Secretary to replace Rob Hirss
- Elaine Carpenter as Member at Large to replace Tony Treanor

Motion to elect Jason Minor as the Secretary and Elaine Carpenter as Member at Large to the Board of Directors commencing January 1, 2024 through

December 31, 2024. made by Rob Hirss. Second by Dan Thompson. All in favor.

### **Reappointment of Executive Committee Officers:**

The Executive Committee recommends the reappoint of Angela Poirier, Rob Hirss and Dan Thompson.

- Angela Poirier as President to replace Jim McMillan
- Rob Hirss as Vice President to replace Angela Poirier
- Dan Thompson to remain as Treasurer.

May I have a motion to appoint Officers Angela Poirier as President, Rob Hirss as Vice President and reappoint Dan Thomspon as Treasurer commencing January 1, 2024 through December 31, 2024. Made by Angela Poirier. Second by Tony Treanor. All in favor.

Motion to adjourn annual meeting made by Dan Thompson. Second by Ken Gagne. All in favor.

Minutes recorded by: Emily Richards Executive Coordinator