# NORTHWESTERN COUNSELING & SUPPORT SERVICES 107 FISHER POND ROAD ST. ALBANS VT 05478

# BOARD OF DIRECTORS ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES NOVEMBER 3, 2021

**<u>Present</u>**: David Hutchinson, Meg Marshall, Jason Minor, Elaine Carpenter, Carl Rosenquist,

Anjanette Watson, Sara Kittell, Jim McMillan, Rob Hirss, Tony Treanor, David

MacCallum, Angela Poirier, Ken Gange

**Excused**: Betty Charron

**Guests:** Staff and Community Members

#### Welcome

Joe Halko welcomed staff, community, and board members to the 2021 NCSS Annual Meetingand Recognition Dinner.

#### Minutes received and meeting called to order by Jim McMillan at 5:45 pm.

Motion was made to approve October minutes as presented by Carl Rosenquist. Second by David Hutchinson. All in favor.

### Board Member who have completed a 1<sup>st</sup> term

Jim McMillan recognized Rob Hirss who has completed a three-year term. Rob Hirss has requested to serve a 2<sup>nd</sup> three-year term on the board.

Motion to reconfirm Rob Hirss to serve a three-year term commencing January 1, 2022 through December 31, 2024 made by Angela Poirier. Second by Tony Treanor. All in favor.

#### **Election of New Board Members**

The Executive Committee recommends the following individuals as new Board Members to serve a three-year term commencing January 1, 2022 through December 31, 2024. They are:

- Dan Thompson
- Anjanette Watson

Motion to elect Dan Thompson and Anjanette Watson as new Board Members made by David Hutchinson. Second by Carl Rosenquist. All in favor.

NORTHWESTERN COUNSELING & SUPPORT SERVICES 107 FISHER POND ROAD ST. ALBANS VT 05478

## **Reappointment of Executive Committee Officers Election**

- Jim McMillan as President
- Carl Rosenquist as Vice President
- Angela Poirier as Treasurer
- Sara Kittell as Secretary
- <u>Jason Minor</u> as Member at Large

Motion to reappoint the Officers; Jim McMillan as President, Carl Rosenquist as Vice President, Angela Poirier as Treasurer, Sara Kittell as Secretary and Jason Minor as Member at Large commencing January 1, 2022 through December 31, 2022made by Rob Hirss. Second by Tony Treanor. All in favor.

Motion to adjourn annual meeting at made by Carl Rosenquest. Second by Tony Treanor. All in favor.

Minutes recorded by: Emily Richards Executive Coordinator