NORTHWESTERN COUNSELING & SUPPORT SERVICES 107 FISHER POND ROAD ST. ALBANS VT 05478

BOARD OF DIRECTORS ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES NOVEMBER 4, 2020

<u>Present:</u> David Hutchinson, Meg Marshall, Jason Minor, Elaine Carpenter, Carl Rosenquist, Anjanette Watson, Sara Kittell, Jim McMillan, Rob Hirss, Tony Treanor, David MacCallum

Excused: Betty Charron, Jeff Moreau, Dan Thompson,

Guests: Staff and Community Members

Welcome

Joe Halko welcomed staff, community and board members to the 2020 NCSS Annual Meeting and Recognition Dinner. He also discusses how the night will look being this year is a little different and on zoom.

Minutes received and meeting called to order by Jim McMillan at 5:43 pm.

Motion was made to approve October minutes as presented by Carl Rosnequist . Second by David Hutchinson. All in favor.

Retiring Board Members

Jim McMillan recognized past NCSS Board members, past award recipients as well as the following Board members for completing a 6 year term.

- Jeff Moreau
- Dan Thompson
- Anjanette Watson

Board Member who have completed a 1st term

Jim McMillan recognized Tony Treanor who has completed a three year term. Todd Bauman recognized Jim McMillan who has also completed a three year term on the board. These board members have requested to serve a 2nd three-year term on the board.

Motion to reconfirm Jim McMillan and Tony Treanor to serve a three-year term commencing January 1, 2021 through December 31, 2023 made by Elaine Carpenter. Second by Jason Minor. All in favor.

Election of New Board Members

The Executive Committee recommends the following individuals as new Board Members to serve a three-year term commencing January 1, 2021 through December 31, 2023.

NORTHWESTERN COUNSELING & SUPPORT SERVICES 107 FISHER POND ROAD St. Albans VT 05478

- Ken Gagne
- Angela Poirier

Motion to elect Ken Gagne and Angela Poirier as new Board Memebers made by Carl Rosenquist. Second by Rob Hirss. All in favor.

Election of New Officer

The Executive Committee recommends the following Board Members as new officers of the NCSS Board of Directors commencing January 1, 2021 through December 31, 2021.

- Angela Poirier as Treasurer to replace Dan Thompson
- Sara Kittell as Secretary to replace Jeff Moreau
- Jason Minor as Member at Large to replace Sara Kittell

Motion to elect Angela Poirier, Sara Kittell, and Jason Minor as Officers of the Board of Directors commencing January 1, 2021 throught December 31, 2021 made by Tony Treanor. Second by Rob Hirss. All in favor.

Reappointment of Executive Committee Officers

The following officers are looking to be reappointed as Officers of the Board of Directors.

- Jim McMillan as President
- Carl Rosenquist as Vice President

Motion to reappoint the Officers commencing January 1, 2021 through December 31, 2021 made by Rob Hirss. Second by David Hutchinson. All in favor.

Adjournment

Motion to adjourn annual meeting at made by Carl Rosenquest. Second by Tony Treanor. All in favor.

Minutes recorded by: Emily Richards Executive Coordinator